Website: www.jntuk.edu.in E-mail: registrar@jntuk.edu.in



Phone: Off: 0884-2300900 Fax: 0884-2300901

PROCEEDINGS OF THE JAWAHARLAL NEHRU TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY KAKINADA Kakinada-533003, Andhra Pradesh, India

(Established by A.P Act.30 of 2008)

Procs. No. JNTUK/DAP/BoS(R23)/2024-25/AI&ML, AI, DS, AI&DS & CSD

Date: 21.03.2024

Sub: JNTUK – DAP – Constitution of Boards of Studies (R23) – Preparation of Course Structure and Syllabi for B. Tech III to VIII Semesters - AI&ML, AI, DS, AI&DS, CSD – Order – Issued.

Ref: 1. Note No. JNTUK/DAP/BoS (R23)/II, III and IV Year/2024 dated 18.03.2024 2. Note Orders dated 20.03.2024 of the Honorable Vice Chancellor, JNTUK.

ORDER:

In the reference 1st read above, the Director, Academic Planning, JNTUK has proposed for constitution of Boards of Studies (R23) for the preparation of JNTUs Common Course Structure and Syllabi for B. Tech III to VIII Semesters from the Academic Year 2024-25.

Under the circumstances as stated above, vide reference 2nd cited, the Honorable Vice Chancellor, JNTUK is pleased to constitute the Board of Studies for the UG Programs of Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Data Science, Artificial Intelligence and Data Science and Computer Science and Design, JNTUK with the following members for the preparation of Course Structure and Syllabi for B. Tech III to VIII Semesters:

Dr. MHM Krishna Prasad
 Professor of Computer Science and Engineering UCEK, JNTUK Kakinada

Chairperson

Dr. L. Sumalatha
 Professor of Computer Science and Engineering UCEK, JNTUK Kakinada

Member

Dr. A. Krishna Mohan
 Professor of Computer Science and Engineering UCEK, JNTUK Kakinada

Member

4.	Dr. O. Srinivasa Rao Professor of Computer Science and Engineering UCEK, JNTUK Kakinada	Member
5.	Dr. JVR Murthy Academic Advisor, JNTUK Former Professor of CSE, UCEK, JNTUK Kakinada	Member
6.	Dr. Madhu Mutyam Professor of CSE IIT Madras	Member
7.	Dr. R. Padmavathy Professor of CSE & HOD NIT Warangal	Member
8.	Dr. Durga Prasad Mohapatra Professor of CSE NIT Rourkela	Member
9.	Dr. Ravi Shankar Singh Assoc., Professor, Dept., of CSE IIT BHU	Member
10.	Dr. M. Sashi Professor of CS & SE AU College of Engineering, Visakhapatnam	Member
11.	Dr. D. Ramesh Professor of CSE JNTU Hyderabad	Member
12.	Dr. S. Rao Chinatalapudi Professor and HoD CSE (AI & ML) CMR Technical Campus, Hyderabad	Member
13.	Dr. Srinivasa Rao Dammavalam Assoc., Professor and HoD, Dept., of IT VNR VJIET, Hyderabad	Member
14.	Dr. P. Sudheer Kumar Technical Lead. LTI (L & T Infotech) Bangalore, Karnataka	Member
15.	Ms. N. Mounica Developer, TCS Bangalore	Member

16. Dr. V. S. Naresh
 Professor of CSE
 Sri Vasavi Engineering College
 Tadepalligudem

Member

17. Dr. D J Nagendra Kumar Professor of IT Vishnu Institute of Technology Bhimavaram Member

To
The Members Concerned
Copy to the Secretary to the Honorable Vice Chancellor, JNTUK
Copy to the P.A. to the Rector, JNTUK
Copy to the P.A. to the Registrar, JNTUK
Copy to the Director, Academic Planning, JNTUK

REGISTRAR REGISTRAR J.N.T. University Kakinada Kakinada-533003