About College

CMR Technical Campus is an UGC Autonomous Engineering College established in the year 2009, under aegis of CMR Technical Education Society with NBA and NAAC accreditation with ‘A’ grade. The institute received an All India Rank of 201-250 band in National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF – 2022) consecutively for the second year and Excellent band in Atal Rankings of Institutions on Innovation Achievements (ARIIA-2021). The lush green Campus, situated in Kandlakoya, Medchal Road has been first choice option to both Urban and Rural students of Telangana. With well established Teaching & Learning processes, the students are imparted the best of the technological knowledge.

Research and Innovation has been integral part of the institute, which is evident from the Research Grants received, Collaborations, MoUs and Research Centres, the institute possess. Existence of NSS Unit, NCC Unit, Sahaya Club verily demonstrate the fulfilment of social responsibilities by the institute and induction of social values among its students and faculty. The state of the art facilities and training with respect to Sports has fetched many awards and laurels to the Institute. The various clubs present in the institute has ensured that all components which are required for a student to spend a quality time in the institute are being served. As the tagline of the institute goes, “Think Placements, Think CMR”, CMRTC has been the pioneer in training and placing the students in many reputed companies with good packages. CMRTC is a place, where quality is never comprised, working locally to server globally.


Shri C.Gopal Reddy

B.E (ECE), Manipal Institute of Technology

It is rightly said by our Bharat Ratna, Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam “Dream is not that which you see while sleeping, it is something that does not let you sleep.” Yes!!! Indeed, it was my dream, goal and ambition, to establish a Knowledge Center, a Temple of learning, i.e., “CMR Group of Institutions”, which can be witnessed today on sprawling area of 70 acres on Medchal Road, Hyderabad. Currently under CMR Group of Institutions, which was established in the year 2002, have 04 Engineering Colleges and 01 Pharmacy College with over 16000 students studying in various streams of Engineering, Management and Pharmacy.The thirst for Excellence & Service has never subdued among us, thus we wish to make deeper inroads in the field of education by venturing into university, named “CMR Global University”, which will be seeing the light of day soon.

As it is said, Rome is not built in a day; CMR is also not built in a day. 20 years of dedication, commitment and hard work has resulted in CMR Group of Institutions.One of the strength of CMRGI is its strong Alumni. Till date, CMRGI has successfully produced over 18000 Engineers and 4500 Managers and 1200 Pharmacists. As the Tagline of the Group goes, “Think Placements, Think CMR”, we have been the pioneers in training and placing the students in many reputed companies with good packages. I feel proud to see my students’ donning prominent roles in many of the reputed companies.

CMR Technical Campus  is one of the vibrant Campus of our Group, established in the year 2009. In the span of 11 years, CMRTC has achieved right from NBA accreditation to NAAC ‘A’ Grade to UGC Autonomous Status, along with many other notable achievements. The best of the facilities are provided to the students for their overall development and the same can be witnessed during your visit to our campus. CMR has strongly withstood the fluctuations of the job industry and has been training and placing the students with packages up to 15 LPA. 

I extend a warm welcome to Engineering and Management aspirants to join CMR Technical Campus, a gateway to a new generation of future-ready and enlightened Leaders, Innovators & Professionals. Get future-ready now!

Members of the Society

S. No.NameDesignation
1Sri C. Gopal ReddyChairman
2Sri C. Muthyam ReddyVice-Chairman
3Smt. C. Vasantha LathaSecretary
4Smt. C. ArunaJoint Secretary
5Smt. C. LaxmiTreasurer
6Mr. C. Anuraag ReddyExecutive Member
7Smt. Padma LathaExecutive Member

Governing Body Members

1Sri. C. Gopal Reddy, Chairman, CMRTESChairman
2Sri. C. Muthyam Reddy, Vice-Chairman, CMRTESMember
3Smt. C. Vasantha Latha, Secretary, CMRTESMember
4Smt. C. Aruna, Joint Secretary, CMRTESMember
5Smt. C. Laxmi, Treasurer, CMRTESMember
6Dr. A. Raji Reddy, Director, CMRTCMember Secretary
7Dr. C. A. Babu, Prof. of Electrical Engg, CUST – UGC NomineeMember
UGC Nominee
8Sri, G. Giribabu, Deputy Director(T),
O/o Commissioner of Technical Education, Telangana
State Govt. Nominee
9AICTE Nominee – SCROMember
10Dr. N. V. S. Raju, Prof. of Mechanical, JNTUH-CEJMember
University Nominee
11Mr. K. Raja Sekhar, DDG & SIO, NIC Telangana State CentreMember
12Dr. V. A. Narayana, Principal, CMRCETMember
13Dr. M. Ahmed Ali Baig, Dean Academics, CMRTCMember