Institutions Innovation Council


Ministry of Education’s Innovation Cell(MIC)

Fostering a culture of Innovation & Progress
Ministry of Education, Govt. of India has established its ‘Innovation Cell’ at All India Council for Technical Education with a purpose of systematically fostering the culture of Innovation in all Higher Education Institutions (HEIs) across the country. MoE’s Innovation Cell (MIC) is focusing to create and strengthen the culture of Innovation and entrepreneurship ecosystem across all HEIs to enable them in promoting and supporting student innovations and sustainable start-ups from academic institutions.

MoE’s Innovation Cell has launched and implementing various policy programs such as Smart India Hackathon, International Hackathons, Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements (ARIIA), establishment of Institution’s Innovation Councils (IICs) and National Innovation and Start-up Policy (NISP) for Higher Education Institutions (HEIs) to engage, encourage and channelize the creative energy and entrepreneurial potential of Indian youths to build innovations and enterprises.

MIC has envisioned encouraging creation of ‘Institution’s Innovation Council (IICs) across selected HEIs in the year 2018. A network of IICs are established to promote innovation and entrepreneurship in the Institution through multitudinous modes leading to an innovation promotion ecosystem in the campuses. MIC has established Institution’s Innovation Council in more than 2700 Instiutions.

IIC Objectives

Major Focus:
• To create a vibrant local Innovation ecosystem.
• Start-up supporting mechanism in HEIs.
• Prepare institute for Atal Ranking of institutions on innovation achievements framework.
• Establish function ecosystem for scouting ideas and pre-incubation of ideas.
• Develop better cognitive ability among students Function of IIC :
• To conduct various Innovation, IPR and entrepreneurship-related activities prescribed by MIC in time bound fashion.
• Identify and reward innovations and share success stories.
• Organize periodic workshops/ seminars/ interactions with entrepreneurs, investors, professionals and create a mentor pool   for student innovators.
• Network with peers and national entrepreneurship development organizations.
• Create an Institution’s Innovation portal to highlight innovative projects carried out by institution’s faculty and students.
• Organize Hackathons, idea competition, mini-challenges etc. with the involvement of industries.

Major Actvities
Innovation Ambassador
Impact Lecture Series
National Innovation Contest
International Exposure
Mentor-Mentee Program

2 1

3 1

4 1


5 1


6 1

IIC cert1

IIC Rating Certificate

Click here for Letter of Appreciation 2021-22

Click here for Letter of Appreciation 2022-23


Sl.No.Name & DetailsDepartmentDesignationQualificationRoles
1Dr.A.Raji reddyMechanical EngineeringDirectorDoctorateHead of the Institution
2Dr. M. Ahmed Ali BaigMechanical EngineeringProfessor and Dean AdministrationDoctoratePresident,IIC and NIRF Coordinator
3Dr. K. Srujan RajuComputer Science and EngineeringProfessor, HOD CSE,Dean T&PDoctorateVice President,IIC
4Dr.Sudha ArvindElectronics and Communication EngineeringProfessorDoctorateConvener
5Dr.Ashutosh SaxenaComputer Science and EngineeringProfessor and Dean R&DDoctorateStart up Activity Coordinator
6Dr. D.T.V. Dharmajee RaoComputer Science and EngineeringProfessor and Dean AcademicsDoctorateMember
7Dr.S.Rao ChintalapudiCSE(AI &ML)Professor & HoDDoctorateARIIA Coordinator
8Dr.T.Subha Mastan RaoComputer Science and EngineeringAssoc ProfessorDoctorateInnovation Activity Coordinator
9Dr. D.Kishore KumarMBAAssociate ProfessorDoctorateIPR Activity Coordinator
10Voruganti Naresh KumarComputer Science and EngineeringAssistant ProfessorPost GraduateSocial Media Coordinator
11Dr. Ch. SrinivasaraoCivil EngineeringProfessor and HoDDoctorateMember
12Dr.Manaiah DakaliMechanical EngineeringProfessor and HoDDoctorateInternship Activity Coordinator
13Dr.Kesava Reddy VogguH&SProfessor and HoDDoctorateMember
14Dr.B.Kavitha RaniInformation TechnologyProfessor and HoDDoctorateMember
15Prof.G.SrikanthElectronics and Communication EngineeringProfessor and HoDPost GraduateMember
16K.Harish ReddyMBAProfessor and HoDPost GraduateMember
17Dr.K.SrinivasCSE(DS)Professor and HoDDoctorateMember
18Dr.Suwarna GothaneComputer Science and EngineeringAssociate ProfessorDoctorateMember
19Dr.K.MaheswariComputer Science and EngineeringAssociate ProfessorDoctorateMember
20Dr.Prabhu AComputer Science and EngineeringAssociate ProfessorDoctorateMember
21Dr.Rafath SamrinCSE(AIML)Associate ProfessorDoctorateMember
22Dr.K. Mohana LakshmiElectronics and Communication EngineeringAssociate ProfessorDoctorateMember
23Dr.A.LakshmiH&SAssociate ProfessorDoctorateMember
24D SreekanthElectronics and Communication EngineeringAssistant ProfessorPost GraduateMember
25K.ShilpaComputer Science and EngineeringAssistant ProfessorPost GraduateMember
26Lakkimsetty SumalathaMBAAssistant ProfessorPost GraduateMember
27Vootla SrisumaInformation TechnologyAssistant ProfessorPost GraduateMember
28Badam PrashanthCSE(AI&ML)Assistant ProfessorPost GraduateMember
29M.PraveenCSE(DS)Assistant ProfessorPost GraduateMember
30E.SagarCSE(DS)Assistant professorPost GraduateMember
31K.Prasanna KumariElectronics and Communication EngineeringAssistant ProfessorPost GraduateMember
32Arfa MahwishInformation TechnologyAssistant ProfessorPost GraduateMember
33Naga Sulochana MMBAAssistant ProfessorPost GraduateMember
34G Pavan KumarComputer Science and EngineeringOffice AssistantPost GraduateMember
35E Dinesh GutptaMechanical EngineeringAssistant ProfessorPost GraduateMember